Join my Indie library on Pinterest


on




Has anyone seen the potential of marketing via Pinterest? I have. It’s visual and it’s taking off very quickly. I can go anywhere on the web and “Pin It” (grab) a picture and stick it to a board, along with a short description, then I can Tweet, FB, LinkedIn the link as normal and when people click on the picture they are taken STRAIGHT TO THE PURCHASE PAGE of your book.


Never more is a book cover so important.


Want to be included? Email me your book’s purchase link and its genre. Here’s the Book Junkies link in full: http://pinterest.com/BookJunkies/

Open to small-press/indies only.



Update: Success! Authors have informed me sales have picked up since they’ve added their book on Book Junkies, and that to me, is success. It may have happened anyway, who knows? But it’s good to know there is a library for our growing niche community and it’s being viewed!

9 thoughts on “Join my Indie library on Pinterest

  1. This is the beauty of it, Emma, all you have to do is place the link on your website, and as a thanks follow me. If people find your book, and like the look of it they will click on the link and it'll take them straight to Amazon to buy it!

    Like

  2. This seems like a neat idea.I haven't a book published, but I do reviews. I shall add the link to my review page.

    Boo (yep, there are my real initals!)

    Like

Anything you want to say about this post?

